Sacramental Journey

Sacrament of Confirmation 2021

Dear Parents and Carers,

Thank you for supporting us, as together, we prepare your child to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation.

If your child is Baptised Catholic and in Year 6 or above in 2021 and you would like them to receive the Sacrament Confirmation, please join us for our Information Session:

Tuesday 16 February 6:30pm via Zoom

Preparation for the Sacrament of Confirmation

You are the first teacher of your child’s faith.  In their preparation for the sacrament we, the parish and school community, will support you.  However, we rely on your involvement in home learning and at Mass each weekend.

Students attending Good Shepherd, Holy Spirit and Mother Teresa Primary Schools

Preparation will be provided by you at home and supported by their classroom learning.

Young people attending any other school

Preparation will be provided by you at home and classes provided by the Parish.  These classes will be held on the following Saturday afternoons from 4:45pm to 5:45pm during the school term in the parish office:
Saturday 27 February, Saturday 13 March, Saturday 20 March, Saturday 27 March, Saturday 25 April, Saturday 1 May, Saturday 8 May (4pm Start on 8 May).  Attendance in all of these classes is essential to the preparation program.

Important Dates – 2021 Confirmation

Parent and Child Information Meeting*: 

  • Tuesday 16 February at 6:30pm via Zoom.

Commitment Masses*:

  • Saturday 20 February
  • Sunday 21 February

Prayer Night*:

  • Tuesday 27  April Time TBA

Celebration of Confirmation*:

Holy Spirit School Mother Teresa School Good Shepherd School Parish Program
Tuesday 4 May 5:00pm

Tuesday 4 May 6:30pm

Tuesday 11 May 5:00pm

Tuesday 11 May 6:30pm

Wednesday 5 May 6:30pm Wednesday 12 May 6:30pm
Wednesday 5 May 5:00pm  Thursday 13 May 5:00pm

Thursday 13 May 6:30pm

Thursday 6 May 5:00pm

Thursday 6 May 6:30pm

All Confirmation sessions will be held at Holy Spirit Parish Church, Burdekin Ave, Amaroo. Sacramental Program information and enrolment link will be available on this page on Tuesday 16 February.

If, for whatever reason, you feel that your child is not ready to take this next step in their faith development, or that you are unable to find the time to commit to their preparation, then we encourage you to leave this commitment for another time when your child is older.  Sacraments can be received at any age.

Expression of Interest
If you would like to be added to our mailing list for communication regarding the Sacramental Program for Confirmation, please complete this form and the Sacramental Coordinator will be in contact with you.

If there are any aspects of the preparation process you would like to discuss, please contact your Religious Education Coordinator or contact the parish office.

Our parish app and our parish website are the main sources of information regarding the changes made within our parish. For any changes directly related to COVID-19 please use this link https://www.holyspiritgungahlin.org.au/coronavirus/

LATEST NEWS